Staff

Nkia Richardson
Executive Director
650-517-5842
nkia@casaofsanmateo.org

Marcy Henzel
Program Manager
650-517-5844
marcy@casaofsanmateo.org

Sharon Godinez
Program Manager
650-517-5847
sharon@casaofsanmateo.org

LaRay Hilt
Program Manager
650-517-1293
laray@casaofsanmateo.org

Sonia Cardenas
Recruitment & Outreach Coordinator
650-517-5843
sonia@casaofsanmateo.org

Brigitte Greenstone
Development & Events Manager
650-517-5846
brigitte@casaofsanmateo.org

Samantha Cortez
Program Assistant
650-226-5274
samantha@casaofsanmateo.org

Board of Directors

Heather Brien, President
Consultant
Brian Suckow, Vice President
Senior Director, Customer Launch RideCell, Inc. SF
Michele Maia, Secretary
Director of Family Ministry, Transfiguration Episcopal Church
Dax Bermudez, Treasurer
Financial Analyst, Lyft Inc.
Nkia Richardson
Executive Director, CASA of San Mateo County
Sandy Nicolson
Principal, Intl Indirect Taxes Group – West Region Leader, KPMG LLP
Sarah Sherwood
Communications and Development Consultant, Sherwood Communications
Rigo Rodriguez
Senior Director of Globalization Services and Support IT Renew Networks
Peter Steiner
University Administrator (Ret.)
Cristal Waldrop
Former Nonprofit Executive
Dominique Quincy
Physician/Family Medicine Department Chair, Palo Alto Foundation Sherrie Friedman Attorney Stephanie Yonker
Attorney, Genentech

Honorary Civic Leadership Committee

Commissioner Patricia Bresee (Ret)
Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
Judge Leonard Edwards (Ret)
Chancellor Ron Galatolo
Supervisor Don Horsley
Author Dave Pelzer
Congresswoman Jackie Speier
Former State Controller Steve Westly


Honorary Civic Leadership Committee

Commissioner Patricia Bresee (Ret)
Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
Judge Leonard Edwards (Ret)
Chancellor Ron Galatolo
Supervisor Don Horsley
Author Dave Pelzer
Congresswoman Jackie Speier
Former State Controller Steve Westly

Martha Bastarrachea
Program Director
650-517-1295
martha@casaofsanmateo.org

Marcela Valdez
Program Manager
650-517-5845
marcela@casaofsanmateo.org

Karina Mendoza
Program Manager
650-517-8699
karina@casaofsanmateo.org

Nilda Aldredge
Training & Volunteer Coordinator
650-517-1294
nilda@casaofsanmateo.org

Carrie Schartenberg
Development Director
650-730-5935
carrie@casaofsanmateo.org

Hilaria Contreras
Program Associate
650-517-5840
hilaria@casaofsanmateo.org