Staff

Patricia Miljanich
Executive Director
650-517-5842
patricia@CASAofSanMateo.org

Vanessa Merino
Program Director
650-517-8699
vanessa@CASAofSanMateo.org

Porsha Poindexter
Program Manager
650-517-1293
porsha@CASAofSanMateo.org

Nilda Aldredge
Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator
650-517-5843
nilda@casaofsanmateo.org

Carrie Schartenberg
Grants Manager
650-730-5935
carrie@CASAofSanMateo.org


Board of Directors

J. Craig Crawford, President
Attorney, Carr McClellan Ingersoll Thompson & Horn, PLC

Nkia Richardson, Vice President
Sr. Deputy City Attorney, San Jose City Attorney’s Office

Gayle Almeida-Hage, Secretary
Vice President, Boston Private Bank & Trust

Brian Suckow, Treasurer
Director, Customer Success Programs, MobileIron Inc., Mountain View

Sherrie Friedman, Attorney
Juvenile Private Defender Panel

Harvey S. Kaplan, M.D.
Pediatrician, San Mateo County General Hospital

Sandy Nicolson
Principal – International Indirect Taxes Group – West Region Leader, KPMG LLPP

Sarah Sherwood
Communications and Development Consultant, Sherwood Communications

Anne Steiner
Community Volunteer

Patricia Miljanich, J.D.
Executive Director, CASA of San Mateo County


Honorary Civic Leadership Committee

Commissioner Patricia Bresee (Ret)
Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
Judge Leonard Edwards (Ret)
Chancellor Ron Galatolo
Supervisor Don Horsley
Author Dave Pelzer
Congresswoman Jackie Speier
Former State Controller Steve Westly

 

Jorge Contreras
Program Manager
650-517-5847
jorge@CASAofSanMateo.org

Martha Bastarrachea
Program Manager
650-517-1295
martha@CASAofSanMateo.org

Sharon Godinez
Training and Volunteer Coordinator
650-517-1294
sharon@CASAofSanMateo.org

Brigitte Greenstone
Development Associate
650-517-5846
brigitte@CASAofSanMateo.org

Karina Mendoza
Program Associate
650-517-5840
karina@CASAofSanMateo.org